repertorio b

Label: Pussycats / Murcia Joven
Release date: February-1998
Format: CD
Catalogue number: PM/PSCD 001

1. The Secret Garden
2. Success
3. Crazy Little Snowgirl
4. I Broke The Glass
5. Stupid Girl
6. Your Love, It Lies (Gene)
7. Pretend
8. Somebody Finds Someone Somewhere Someday
9. Ireland

The album includes "a hidden bonus track", that you can listen if you press number 13 in your CD player. It has a generic title: "Experimental Sonic Fuzz", with 12 tracks where Yellow Melodieshave mixed technology , programmed rhythms, samplers, synthesizers, lots of effects and guitars.

13. Hydrogen (3:13)
14. The Hanging Bulb (2:05)
15. Sonic Party (1:24)
16. Tangerine Juice (3:23)
17. Get A Wonderful Nap! (1:35)
18. Israel (1:49)
19. Apocalypse Tomorrow (3:06)
20. Industrial Dance (3:17)
21. Dear Vinyl (2:11)
22. Odd Sounds From An Outer Space (1:46)
23. Time Tunnel (2:51)
24. Final Theme (2:40)

All the songs composed and written by Rafa Skam, except for Success (Music: Yellow Melodies; Lyrics: Rafa Skam), Stupid Girl (Lyrics and Music: J.A. Beltrán) and Your Love, It Lies (Gene)

Track 7 (Pretend) from their second demo "Magic Land"

Track 8 (SFSSS) from their first demo "Sunday Morning Sun". Both tracks masterized at PM Studio.

Arrangements: Yellow Melodies, Vicente Navarro et al.
Production: Rafa Skam / Pepe Moreno
Recorded, Mixed and Masterized by Pepe Moreno at PM Studio (Murcia) during November of 97.
Sound Engineer: Pepe Moreno
Graphic Design: Pablo Portillo / Yellow Melodies
Cover photo: Raúl Niñoles

Vicente Navarro "George Martin" (Orchestral arrangements, Fagot, Flute and Violin)
Ana María Navarro (Oboe)
María del Mar Gallardo Martínez (Viola)
Ángel Luis Pérez Molina (Cello and Violin)
Pedro Javier Grau (Trumpet and Piccolo)
Pepe Moreno and María del Mar (Programming, sinthesizers, talk box, guitars,...)

Thanks to: Pequeñín; all our friends who trusted us unconditionally from the very first moment ( you know who you are ); the local and national press and radio (by their support); our cars and families (by their patience); our second houses (bars, rehearsal rooms, Javi´s studio,...); J. A. Beltrán "Juez" (Stupid Girl); Álvaro "Runaround" (JCM900); Lorenzo "Bond" (Red Jaguar and Roland SH-101); José Luis Navarro (Blue Jaguar); Miguel Ángel Keaton (Rickenbacker); Chema Iborra (Marshall 30 Anniversary); Alberto Moreno (cover motorbike); orchestral musicians; Vicente Navarro´s conduction; Pablo and Carmen, ...

Equipment: VOX amps, Marshall JCM900, Marshall Valvestate, Marshall 30 Anniversary, Fender Twin Reverb and Mesa-boogie; Rickenbacker, Gibson Les Paul and Fender: Jaguar, Stratocaster and Squier guitars; SONOR drums; LAG bass; Takamine 12 String Acoustic Guitar; Fender 6 String Acoustic Guitar; Yamaha, Kawai, Casio: PT-82 and VL-1 keyboards; Roland MC-303 programmer and Roland SH-101, Mini-Moog and Prodigy synthesizers.